Mission Statement

Our Sense of Purpose

Niedersachsen Ports is the port enterprise of the State of Niedersachsen and runs the infrastructure of public ports in state-owned Niedersachsen sea ports. Our company delivers a wide spectrum of services for the port economy and the state. Our ports serve as the basis for a diverse variety of business activities. With each of their individual focal points, they comprise the Port System Niedersachsen Ports. The ports are bridges between sea and land based means of transportation, and thus are important links within the international logistical supply chain.

Niedersachen Ports, together with its employees, takes on the stewardship for the business operation of its own sea ports.

Reliability, customer focus and efficiency are the benchmarks of our undertaking. These benchmarks are rooted in a broad competency within our individual port locations and in our vast network within the region. Expertise and experience of our motivated employees make us the quintessential partner and service provider for the further development of Niedersachsen's port economy and the coastal region.

Revenue from operations, outside funds as well as capital from shareholders and public investment grants ensure our financial flexibility and provide the basis for operation, maintenance and the expansion of our ports as needed. 

Port Infrastructure

We operate, develop and market the state-owned port infrastructure. Likewise, we ensure efficient traffic routing and traffic safety within the port area. This includes the operation of island supply ports. By doing so, we make a major contribution to public services of general interest in the State of Niedersachsen. 

Port Real Estate

One of our other focuses is the marketing of port real estate for industrial and business firms that depend on the proximity to sea ports. With it, we significantly contribute to a stable economical development of the coastal region of Niedersachsen and to the foreign trade of the Federal Republic of Germany.

Port Superstructure

Additionally, we operate the ports' cargo handling facilities and provide supplementary port-economical services.

Center for Port Competency

Our core competencies in the areas of port operation and port technology, port planning, construction of ports, navigation and port security make us an important partner for public and private institutions. With this expertise in port and nautical affairs we advise and assist the State Government of Niedersachsen.


Our Vision

Niedersachsen Ports develops the state-owned ports and develops them to become an important brand within the global logistical network. Our port system ranks in a top position among other large port locations in Western Europe, particularly in regard to the transshipment of specialty, general and bulk cargoes as well as in passenger traffic.

We consistently take advantage of the opportunities that arise from globalization and from structural market changes. Accordingly, we expand our port infrastructure in line with our needs and we continuously develop our own scope of services. 

The unique combination of efficient port infrastructure and manufacturing sites for industry and businesses along waterways with depths suitable for oceangoing vessels is an advantage that we will further build upon. To accomplish this, we purchase and develop surface areas for further settlement of businesses in our ports.

We will strengthen and expand our market position with the help of marketable products and services at competitive prices. As a consequence we will pursue the expansion of our own activities onto other ports.

The consistent optimization of our organization leads to increased productivity.  Responsible development and management of personnel with target agreements, transparent decision and organizational processes improves the quality of our services and offers clear perspectives for our employees. 

Increased profitability as a result of growth and cost management allows for a capitalization of the company, which is largely investor-independent.

On a national and international level we represent the interests of Niedersachsen Ports in coordination with the government of the State of Niedersachsen and we further illustrate our positions in statements and articles.


Our Values

Niedersachsen Ports and its employees call the seashore home. We feel particularly obligated to the development of the maritime economy and of the region.

Conservation of Value 

Being unique business sites along waterways with depths suitable for oceangoing vessels, our ports are of particular use and value for Niedersachsen. It is our responsibility to sustainably secure and develop this value.

Customer Orientation

Dependability and fairness are pillars of the relationship with our customers. We treat our customers with respect, responsibility and competence.

Result Oriented

We pride ourselves in a high degree of capacity utilization of our infrastructure and our resources. Basis for all market-oriented decisions is the economic viability, case-by-case. The operational result orientation of our corporation is paramount. 

Our Staff

Mutual respect and solidarity hallmark our personal interaction with one another. The qualification, experience, willingness to take action and responsibility of our employees are important cornerstones for future-proof jobs within our company.

Training and Qualification

 The above average number of qualified apprenticeship positions and the ongoing further education of the employees will ensure a safe and sound outlook for the future of our company. We ensure the inter-generational transfer of knowledge and experience through a long-term personnel policy.

Leitbild

Unser Selbstverständnis

Niedersachsen Ports ist das Hafenunternehmen des Landes Niedersachsens und betreibt öffentliche Hafeninfrastruktur in landeseigenen niedersächsischen Seehäfen. Unser Unternehmen erbringt ein breites Spektrum an Dienstleistungen für die Hafenwirtschaft und das Land. Unsere Häfen bieten die Grundlage für vielfältige wirtschaftliche Aktivitäten. Mit ihren jeweiligen Schwerpunkten bilden sie das Hafensystem Niedersachsen Ports. Die Häfen sind Brücken zwischen see- und landgestützten Verkehrsträgern und damit wesentliche Glieder in der internationalen Logistikkette.

Niedersachsen Ports trägt mit seinen Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern die Verantwortung für den wirtschaftlichen Betrieb der eigenen Seehäfen.

Verlässlichkeit, Kundennähe und Effizienz sind Maßstäbe unseres Handelns. Sie basieren auf umfassender fachlicher Kompetenz an den Hafenstandorten und der Vernetzung in der Region. Fachkenntnisse und Erfahrungen unserer motivierten Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter machen uns zum unverzichtbaren Partner und Dienstleister für die weitere Entwicklung der niedersächsischen Hafenwirtschaft und der Küstenregion.

Betriebliche Erlöse, Fremd- und Gesellschaftermittel sowie öffentliche Investitionszuschüsse sichern finanzielle Flexibilität und bieten die Basis für Betrieb, Erhalt und bedarfsgerechten Ausbau unserer Häfen.

Hafeninfrastruktur

Wir betreiben, entwickeln und vermarkten die landeseigene Hafeninfrastruktur. Gleichermaßen sorgen wir für eine effiziente Verkehrsführung und -sicherung im Hafenbereich. Hierzu gehört ebenso der Betrieb von Inselversorgungshäfen. Damit leisten wir einen bedeutenden Beitrag zur öffentlichen Daseinsvorsorge Niedersachsens.

Hafenimmobilien

Als weiteren Schwerpunkt entwickeln und vermarkten wir Hafenimmobilien für Industrie- und Gewerbebetriebe, die auf die Nähe zu Seehäfen angewiesen sind. Wir tragen auch hierdurch wesentlich zu einer stabilen wirtschaftlichen Entwicklung der niedersächsischen Küstenregion und des Außenhandels der Bundesrepublik Deutschland bei.

Hafensuprastruktur

Außerdem betreiben wir Hafenumschlagsanlagen und erbringen für unsere Kunden ergänzende hafenwirtschaftliche Dienstleistungen.

Hafenkompetenzzentrum

Unsere Kernkompetenzen auf den Gebieten Hafenbetrieb und -technik, Hafenplanung, Hafenbau, Nautik und Hafensicherheit machen uns zu einem wichtigen Partner für öffentliche und private Institutionen. Mit diesem Fachwissen in Hafen- und Schifffahrtsangelegenheiten beraten und unterstützen wir die Niedersächsische Landesregierung.


Unsere Vision

Niedersachsen Ports entwickelt die landeseigenen Häfen und baut diese zu einer bedeutenden Marke im globalen Logistiknetzwerk aus. Neben anderen großen Hafenplätzen in Westeuropa belegt unser Hafensystem einen Spitzenplatz insbesondere für den Umschlag von Spezial-, Stück- und Massengütern sowie für Passagierverkehre.

Wir nutzen die sich aus Globalisierung und strukturellen Marktveränderungen ergebenden Chancen konsequent. Dementsprechend bauen wir unsere Hafeninfrastruktur bedarfsgerecht aus und entwickeln die eigene Dienstleistungspalette stetig weiter.

Die einmalige Kombination aus leistungsfähiger Hafeninfrastruktur und Produktionsstandorten für Industrie und Gewerbe am seeschifftiefen Fahrwasser ist ein Vorteil, den wir ausbauen werden. Dazu erwerben und entwickeln wir Flächen für weitere Unternehmensansiedlungen in unseren Häfen.

Mit marktfähigen Produkten und Dienstleistungen zu wettbewerbsfähigen Preisen werden wir unsere Position am Markt stärken und ausbauen. Folgerichtig ist die Ausweitung der eigenen Aktivitäten auf weitere Häfen.

Die stetige Optimierung unserer Organisation führt zur Steigerung der Produktivität. Eine verantwortungsbewusste Personalentwicklung und -führung mit Zielvereinbarungen, transparenten Entscheidungsprozessen und Organisationsabläufen verbessert die Qualität unserer Leistungen und bietet klare Perspektiven für die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter.

Die Erhöhung der Rentabilität durch Wachstum und Kostenmanagement ermöglicht eine weitgehend vom Gesellschafter unabhängige Finanzierung des Unternehmens.

Auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene vertreten wir in Abstimmung mit der niedersächsischen Landesregierung die Interessen von Niedersachsen Ports und verdeutlichen unsere Positionen in Stellungnahmen und Beiträgen.


Unsere Werte

Niedersachsen Ports und seine Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter sind an der Küste zu Hause. Wir fühlen uns der Entwicklung der maritimen Wirtschaft und der Region besonders verpflichtet.

Werterhaltung

Unsere Häfen haben als einzigartige Wirtschaftsstandorte am seeschifftiefen Fahrwasser einen besonderen Nutzen und Wert für Niedersachsen. Wir tragen die Verantwortung, diesen Wert nachhaltig zu sichern und zu entwickeln.

Kundenorientierung

Verlässlichkeit und Fairness sind tragende Werte unserer Kundenbeziehungen. Wir begegnen unseren Kunden mit Respekt, Verantwortung und Kompetenz.

Ergebnisorientierung

Wir legen Wert auf eine hohe Auslastung unserer Infrastruktur und Ressourcen. Grundlage aller marktorientierten Entscheidungen ist die wirtschaftlich sinnvolle Durchführbarkeit im Einzelfall. Die betriebswirtschaftliche Ergebnisorientierung unseres Gesamtunternehmens hat Priorität.

Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter

Gegenseitige Achtung und Solidarität kennzeichnen unseren Umgang miteinander. Qualifikation, Erfahrung, Verantwortungs- und Einsatzbereitschaft der Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter bilden wichtige Grundlagen für zukunftssichere Arbeitsplätze in unserem Unternehmen.

Ausbildung und Qualifizierung

Die überdurchschnittliche Anzahl an qualifizierten Ausbildungsplätzen und die stetige Weiterqualifizierung der Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter sichert die Zukunft unseres Unternehmens. Durch eine langfristig angelegte Personalpolitik garantieren wir den Erfahrungstransfer zwischen den Generationen.