Supervisory Board

Supervisory Board

Niedersachsen Ports' Supervisory Board is made up of representatives of Niedersachsen's Ministry of Economic Affairs, Labor and Transport, Ministry of Finance, plus one employee representative. The corporate bylaws define, which business or commercial transactions require approval from the Supervisory Board. The committee convenes at least four times a year. On complex occasions, or on occasions, where time is of the essence, special meetings of the Supervisory Board may be called.

Chairman: Olaf Lies, Minister for Economy, Traffic, Building and Digitization of Niedersachsen

Vice Chairwoman: Anka Dobslaw, Ministry of Environment, Energy and Climate Protection of Niedersachsen


Further Members:

  • Sascha Gatena, Niedersachsen Ports GmbH & Co. KG
  • Uwe Jacob, Ministry for Economy, Traffic, Building and Digitization of Niedersachsen
  • Birgit Diers, Ministry for Finance of Niedersachsen
  • Prof. Dr. Kerstin Lange, Jade Hochschule Elsfleth